关于我们

我们是一个国际化的设计师和工程师团队,总部位于亚洲的硅谷——深圳,我们拥有自己的产品,复杂供应链,合理的价格,多年的汽车设计和组件制造经验。我们自己设计、策划、制造和组装我们的产品,这意味着产品开发是快节奏且高效的。通过削减咨询公司和复杂的供应链,我们能够以令人惊喜的合理价格提供iAqua产品,而不会在质量或性能上做出任何妥协。

iAqua起源于汽车行业。我们拥有多年与最挑剔的汽车制造商合作的经验,这些汽车制造商需要最高质量的产品和组件。我们对我们的喷水产品采用了同样严格的模拟和测试系统——一个不习惯这种高水平的质量控制的部门.

Stingray是第一款展示iAqua独特设计、工程和技术的电动喷水产品。我们目前正在致力于几个概念,这些概念基于我们创造价格合理、可以进行维护和富有趣味的高性能产品的理念.

深圳

深圳要被看到才能被人们相信,与其说它是一座城市,不如说它是一座大都市。它是中国南方主要的金融和工业城市之一,给人的感觉像是对未来的一瞥。1980年以前,深圳是一个小集镇,但随后被指定为中国第一个经济特区,经济蓬勃发展。如今,这里拥有1250万人口和许多世界上最先进的科技公司.

我们最初的目标之一是利用该地区的人才和供应链进行设计和制造。在方圆100英里的范围内采购和制造Stingray这样具有技术挑战性的东西,在世界其他任何地方都是不可能的。无论是碳纤维专家还是电路板制造商,我们都有专业知识和高质量。

“中国制造”这个陈词滥调曾经意味着廉价和愉悦,但正如大疆(DJI)、华为(Huawei)和小米(XioMi)所证明的那样,深圳是科技行业超越硅谷的新的跳动的心脏.

与团队会面

Danish拥有钢铁般的意志,无论是开车经过深圳,还是与困难的供应商打交道,他都镇定自若。Danish在孟买长大,在英国诺丁汉大学学习,毕业于机械工程专业,在加入iAqua,他一直从事汽车项目方面的工作。Danish是最早的团队成员之一,在提出最初的概念方面发挥了重要作用。只是别试图跟他谈论板球.

Peter是我们常驻的电子天才。来自中国广西的他在加入iAqua团队担任首席电气设计师之前,曾在在广西机电职业技术学院学习电子技术,并与一家电子产品供应商合作。作为一个热衷旅行和摄影的人,Peter有着圣人般的耐心,这很好理解,因为他需要用非常简单的术语把复杂的iAqua电子设备翻译给我们这些仅仅是工程师的人。作为团队中年龄最大的成员之一,Peter给我们其他人灌输了一种平静的自信。合十礼.

Duo是一个面带微笑的刺客,他的克星是糟糕的设计。在上海创办了自己的设计工作室后,iAqua激动人心的新项目前景说服他成为我们的首席设计师。他来自江苏,现在往返于他的家和深圳之间。总的来说,Duo和蔼可亲、沉着冷静,开着卡丁车展现了他性格的另一面——快速自信,对背后指手划脚的人几乎没有耐心。我们认为他的设计体现了同样的气质.

Nick总是在移动;无论是在办公室里滑滑板,还是在冲浪板上代表他的祖国,他都不会长时间坐着不动。他在普吉岛附近的海域长大,是团队自封的豚鼠。如果他坚持不住,我们就没有机会了。Nick是我们负责动力学和装配的主要工程师之一,以及我们的原型是否足够极致的晴雨表。考虑到他最喜欢的就是水上滑板、滑水或冲浪,期待一些受到Nick启发的iAqua项目吧!

完美主义者”Huiqi负责iAqua的加工——而且有很多这样的工作。我们尽可能多地把制造业务留在公司内部,所以我们让他一直很忙。和团队的其他成员一样,他发现Stingray项目是一个有趣的概念,并从一开始就热衷于参与其中。Huiqi来自深圳,是一名合格的模具工程师,他对细节一丝不苟,只有组件完美无缺,他才会满足。当他不在生产工具中露面时,您会发现他在看书……可能是关于注塑的书.

ABOUT US

We are an international team of designers and engineers based in Shenzhen, Asia’s Silicon Valley, products in house, complex supply chains, sensible prices with years of automotive design and component manufacturing experience under our belts. We design, engineer, manufacture and assemble our products in-house meaning product development is fast-paced and efficient. By cutting out consultancies and complex supply chains we are able to offer iAQUA products at surprisingly sensible prices without any compromise in quality or performance.

iAQUA’s provenance lies in the automotive industry. We have years of experience in working with the most discerning car manufacturers that demand the highest quality products and components. We apply the same rigorous simulation and testing systems to our water-jet products – a sector that is unused to this high level of quality control.

Stingray is the first electric water-jet product to showcase iAQUA’s unique design, engineering and technology. We are currently working on several concepts that are based on our mantra of creating high performance products that are affordable, serviceable and fun.

SHENZHEN

Shenzhen has to be seen to be believed; it’s not so much a city as a vast metropolis. It is one of the main financial and industrial cities of southern China and feels like a glimpse into the future. Prior to 1980, Shenzhen was a small market town but was designated as China’s first Special Economic Zone and flourished economically. It is now home to 12.5 million people and many of the world’s most progressive tech companies.

One of our initial objectives was to design and manufacture using talent and supply chains within the region. Sourcing and manufacturing something as technically challenging as Stingray within a 100 mile radius would not be possible anywhere else in the world. Whether it’s carbon fibre specialists or circuit board manufacturers we have the know-how and quality on our doorstep.

The cliché ‘Made in China’ used to imply cheap and cheerful but as DJI, Huawei and XioMi are proving, Shenzhen is the new beating heart of the tech industry – move over Silicon Valley.

MEET THE TEAM

Danish has nerves of steel, whether it’s driving through Shenzhen or dealing with difficult suppliers, he is unflappable. Having grown up in Mumbai and studied in Nottingham in the UK, Danish graduated in Mechanical Engineering and spent his career working on automotive projects before moving to iAQUA. Danish was one of the first team members and was instrumental in coming up with the original concept. Just don’t try to talk to him about cricket.

Peter is our resident electronics genius. Hailing from Guangxi in China he studied Electronics Technology at GXCME to work with an electronics supplier before joining the iAQUA team as the Lead Electrical Designer. A keen traveller and photographer, Peter has the patience of a saint, which is good seeing as he needs to translate the complex iAQUA electronics to us mere engineers in very simple terms. As one of the oldest members of the team, Peter instils a sense of calm confidence in the rest of us. Namaste.

Jody is one of the most recent members of the team and splits his time between Singapore, Shenzhen and swanning around boat-shows. From scuba diving and racing power boats to designing yachts, Jody is most at home when in or thinking about the sea. Originally from Dorset in Southern England and graduating in Product Design from Brunel University, he spent his early career working in automotive design before turning to marine design in 2007. He joined the team initially to help with marketing but soon became entrenched in product development.

Lin has cracked the code to contentment – he is always smiling; even when we are all in the factory scratching our heads at 2am. The team’s Lead Mechanical Engineer and ninja CAD designer (he can model anything in lightning speed, which just means we give him more work to do). Originally from Fujian in Southeast China, Lin studied Vehicle Engineering at Xiamen University of Technology and was enticed to join iAQUA to help with research and development of new products.

Duo is a smiling assassin and his nemesis is bad design. Having started his own design studio in Shanghai the prospect of iAQUA’s exciting new projects convinced him to become our Lead Designer. Hailing from Jiangsu, he now commutes between his home and Shenzhen. Generally affable and calm, seeing Duo in a go-kart reveals the other side of his personality – fast and confident with little patience for back-markers. We think his design shows the same temperament.

Nick is perpetually moving; whether it’s skate boarding around the office or representing his home country on a wake-board he doesn’t sit still for long. Having grown up in and around the sea in Phuket, he’s the team’s self-nominated guinea pig. If he can’t hold on, we don’t stand a chance. Nick is one of our key engineers responsible for dynamics and the assembly, as well as our barometer of whether our prototypes are extreme enough. Given he likes nothing more than wakeskating, wakeboarding or surfing, expect some Nick inspired iAQUA projects soon!

Huiqi ‘the perfectionist’ is in charge of iAQUA tooling – and there is a lot of it. We keep as much of our manufacturing in-house as possible so we keep him pretty busy. As with the rest of the team he found the Stingray project an intriguing concept and was keen to be involved from the very start. A qualified Tooling Engineer from Shenzhen, Huiqi is a stickler for the details and isn’t content until his components are perfect. When he doesn’t have his face in a production tool, he can be found reading books… probably ones about injection moulding.